Naukri.com, a leading job search site, was founded in 1997. It’s a platform that connects employers to employees and employees to employees. Users can also use it as a tool to help them in their job search. Users can also access resources and a blog. Although it is a job-search portal for India, there are also listings for other countries. This is one of the largest platforms that recruiters can use to reach employees.
It currently has over 60 million profiles. An account is necessary to search for job opportunities or post jobs on Naukri. To make the most of Naukri, you must also manage your inactive Naukri account. We will show you step-by-step how to delete your Naukri account.
How To Delete Naukri Account Permanently 2020
Step 1: Sign in to a Naukri account
To deactivate or delete an Naukri.com account, you will need to have your account details. This includes the email ID and password used to create it.
Step 2: Locate your profile settings
After logging in successfully you will see the Naukri logo at the top of your screen. On the right side of this logo you’ll see the words “My Naukri.”
Step 3: Go to the Settings
You will see many options. Tap on the one that says “settings”.
Step 4: Manage Your Profile
Click on Settings to be redirected directly to another page that allows users to edit their profiles.
Step 5: Manage Your Preferences
You will see a header at the bottom of your page that states “Not looking for a job change right now.” Click this option.
Step 6: Delete Account
The page will expand further when you click on the “Read More” option.
You will see the option to permanently delete your account. Clicking on this option will allow you to specify a reason why you want to delete your Naukri Account.
Your Naukri account will be permanently deleted.
Deactivate vs Delete Naukri Account
You have another option if you want to keep your Naukri account and not permanently delete it.
You can deactivate your account for as long or as you wish. While this will preserve your resume and profile, it will not allow you to be listed as a job seeker on the portal. If you don’t want to look for work or have recruiters shortlist your profile, you can deactivate an account temporarily.
You can deactivate an account on Naukri.com by clicking here. This will mean that you won’t receive any correspondence until you log in again to activate your profile.
This is because deactivating an account rather than deleting it gives users the ability to continue where they left off. This option is removed when you delete an account. You will no longer be able to access the account.
If you are certain that you will not be using the same Naukri.com profile again, you can delete your Naukri.com Account.
Why delete Naukri account
A user can delete their Naukri account for many reasons.
- Unless you delete or deactivate your profile and resume, both will remain active on this website. Employers and companies looking for candidates can view your profile, and assume that you are available to recruit. If you don’t have a job search in mind, but you do have an active profile, employers and companies can still view it. This makes it appear that you are available for work but not responsive.
- To speed up the hiring process, recruiters will call if you have an active profile with a phone number. If you have an active profile and are not looking for a job, recruiters will attempt to contact you. You can also expect messages and calls during working hours.
- You may want to delete your Naukri account. Another reason is that you aren’t currently seeking jobs, but are being considered for interviews because of your active profile. If you refuse to interview for such a job, it can leave a negative impression on the recruiter. Sometimes recruiters will blacklist your account so that you are not able to apply for future jobs at the same company.